top of page

Magazine covers- digital persuasion

For media class, we were asked to create a magazine cover after learning about the five P's of advertsing and the language of persuasion. I found this class helpful becaus enow everytime I pick up a magzine Im not just looking at the inside. I found that the first thing I did was analyze the cover (why is it appealing, why did it capture my attention, etc.). An activity for this class was to create our own magazine cover, taking into considering all w ehad learnt that day. I chose to go with a travel themed cover, as I have what some people refer to as 'the travel bug'. I used bighugelabs.com to create my expample, and loved the experience! It is super user friednyl and I enjoyed making my own captions and subheadings to draw in the modern day audience. I hope you enjoy! :)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page